Seventy-three Georgia Counties Named Camera Ready Communities

Seventy-three GA Counties Named Camera Ready Communities

ATLANTA- Governor Nathan Deal and the Georgia Film, Music & Digital Entertainment Office, a division of the Georgia Department of Economic Development (GDEcD), designated 73 Georgia counties Camera Ready at the Georgia State Capitol today. The state’s Camera Ready Community Program was launched as part of the state’s ongoing efforts to bolster Georgia ‘s growing film and television industry.

“We have experienced a significant increase in jobs, investment, infrastructure and film induced tourism, making Georgia ‘s entertainment industries among the state’s fastest growing sectors,” said GDEcD commissioner Chris Cummiskey. “The statewide response has been tremendous from Georgia counties that want to become Camera Ready in order to help bring jobs and investments to their local communities.”

Camera Ready is a designation put in place by the state to offer film and television production companies easier, faster and better access to local resources and information. A Camera Ready Community must designate a liaison who can assist film and television production companies on a local level. The first 16 Georgia counties were designated Camera Ready at EUE/Screen Gems Studio in Atlanta on October 7, 2010.

Governor Nathan Deal with the newly designated Camera Ready Counties representatives

To read more, please visit